Bookmark and Share Home   »  WFP In Your Area  »  New England

Cuban Popular Educator Toured New England in October 2015

Ariel Dacal Diaz, Cuban popular educator, toured New England with WFPNE in October 2015. Ariel, an international expert in popular participation, politics, and power, and an engaging speaker, presented and discussed the changes in Cuba, and with the United States, and what gains Cubans are working diligently to preserve.


In the spirit of community and peace, Susan Letendre

The schedule:
CHESTNUT HILL, MA: Tuesday, October 13, 7 PM, Boston College, Devlin 101.


GREENFIELD, MA: Wednesday, October 14, noon, Greenfield Community College, Core Building, Room C208


SOUTH HADLEY, MA: Thursday, October 15, 7 PM, Mt. Holyoke College, 305 Kendade Hall.


WILLIMANTIC, CT: Friday, October 16, 9 AM, Eastern Connecticut State University, Johnson Community Room at J. Eugene Smith Library.


NEW BRITAIN, CT: Saturday, October 17, 9-1 PM, Central Connecticut State University, The Future of U.S.-Cuban Relations Conference, (Ariel will deliver the keynote address,  followed by other exciting speakers), Davidson Hall, Torp Theatre, 1615 Stanley Street


PROVIDENCE, RI: Monday, October 19, 7 PM, Providence College, '64 Hall, Slavin Center


WORCESTER, MA: Tuesday, October 20, 10 AM, Auditorium, 280 May Street Building, on the campus


WINOOSKI, VT: Thursday, October 22, 6:30 PM, St. Michael's College, McCarthy Arts Center


LEWISTON, ME: Monday, October 26, 7:30 PM, Bates College, Muskie Archives, 70 Campus Avenue


WATERVILLE, ME: Tuesday, October 27, 4:30 PM, Colby College, Diamond 122


NORTH ANDOVER, MA: Wednesday, October 28, Merrimack College, 6 PM, Cascia Hall


WALTHAM, MA: Thursday, October 29, 2 PM, Bentley University, Lindsay Hall, Room 28

MONTCLAIR, NJ: Sunday, November 1, 5.30-9 PM, Bnai Keshet Synagogue, 99 South Fullerton Avenue, Montclair NJ 07042, The Future of US-Cuba Relations. Ariel will deliver address followed by a Q and A, with food, drink and dancing. Pre-register www.bnaikeshet.org/cuba. All welcome.


twitter-iconFaceBook-iconblogspot_iconYoutube-icon